Top 10 Cricketers who triumphed in IPL 2018!

  • Top 10 Cricketers who triumphed in IPL 2018!

    Top 10 Cricketers who triumphed in IPL 2018!

    As the IPL 2018 has come to an end and we have the champion of this year, Chennai Super Kings, a hot favourite of many has won this season's trophy and that too comprehensively. This season we saw some exceptional performances by many players, like Shane Watson who won this final single-handedly for his team. Shane Watson is the most valued player. Though Andrew Tye is purple cap winner he could not contribute in his team crossing the winning line in any of the matches in which he performed phenomenally. Also, Sanju Samson and Shikhar Dhawan were pretty good in their contributions, they failed in giving star performances which could bring them laurels befitting the elite group of Top 10 performers. Some notable names deserving a mention are; Jofra Archer, Kuldeep Yadav, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers, but the piece of IPL cake certainly goes to the cricketers in the following slides.

  • 10. Siddarth Kaul

    10. Siddarth Kaul

    Siddarth Kaul is probably most economical bowler. Throughout the tournament, he has performed exceptionally well and helped his team to win many crucial games.

  • 9. Ambati Rayudu

    9. Ambati Rayudu

    Chennai Super Kings' star batsman Ambati Rayudu. He even scored a century for his team against SRH. It was his maiden IPL hundred which makes him a star performer.

  • 8. K. L. Rahul

    8. K. L. Rahul

    K. L. Rahul is star batsman of Kings XI Punjab, who performed consistently for his team throughout the tournament. He scored 659 runs in 14 innings with a strike rate of 158.41

  • 7. Jos Buttler

    7. Jos Buttler

    The English batsman came late to the party but due to his performance his team Rajasthan Royals made to the playoffs, but as he was unavailable for the playoffs and his team was knocked out of the tournament. He scored 548 runs in the tournament.

  • 6. Sunil Narine

    6. Sunil Narine

    Before IPL Sunil Narine was considered as an off-spin bowler only but with his IPL stint he proved his batting abilities. Team management promoted him as an opening batsman and Sunil blasted almost all the top bowlers and scored against them, which made him a class player, a complete all-rounder.

  • 5. Dinesh Karthik

    5. Dinesh Karthik

    The new captain of Kolkata Knight Riders, Dinesh Karthik has proven that his abilities cannot be questioned. When team management announced DK as the captain lots of questions were raised but DK firmly responded with his performance and set an example for all.

  • 4. Rishabh Pant

    4. Rishabh Pant

    The firey wicket-keeper - batsman of Delhi Daredevils, Rishabh Pant has given his blood and sweat to save his team's grace. Though his team couldn't make it to playoffs, still his performances will be remembered for a long time.

  • 3. MS Dhoni

    3. MS Dhoni

    The captain cool, MS Dhoni is undoubtedly a class player. His calmness and leadership on the field have helped his team to achieve new goals. Whether with his batting or with his captaincy, he has always contributed to team's success.

  • 2. Kane Williamson

    2. Kane Williamson

    Kane Williamson, the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, always lead from the front. Only under his captaincy, SRH was able to reach through finals. His timely actions and great performances with bats will surely be remembered for a long time.

  • 1. Rashid Khan

    1. Rashid Khan

    Rashid Khan is probably the most valued player of this year's IPL. He has surely achieved some great heights in his career. His most memorable performance of this year's IPL is in Qualifier 2 when he scored 34 runs in just 10 deliveries and also took 3 wickets in 4 overs by just conceding 19 runs, which helped his team to reach into finals.

  • Vote for Top 10 Cricketers who triumphed in IPL 2018!

Popular Slideshows

Hide Comments
Show Comments