Path Breaking Web-Series of India!

  • Path Breaking Web-Series of India!

    Path Breaking Web-Series of India!

    Ever since the digital platforms has made a mark in Indian territory, we have witness lots of web series and web shows which have created immense buzz, some of these web-series got lots of love and appreciation from the audience and broke the internet topped the TRP charts. Here we bring you a list of 10 path-breaking web-series of India. Take a look:

  • Permanent Roommates - TVF

    Permanent Roommates - TVF

    Permanent Roommates is an Indian web series created by The Viral Fever(TVF) and Biswapati Sarkar. This series revolves around a young couple, Tanya and Mikesh, who after being in a long distance relationship for 3 years, face the prospect of marriage. The first season had its premiere on YouTube on October 29, 2014. The second season broadcast on TVF Play, The Viral Fever's premium online video streaming medium, on February 14, 2016.

  • Lust Stories - Netflix

    Lust Stories - Netflix

    Lust Stories is a 2018 Indian anthology film, consisting of four short film segments directed by Anurag Kashyap, Zoya Akhtar, Dibakar Banerjee, and Karan Johar and a sequel to the 2013 anthology film Bombay Talkies. Co-produced by Ronnie Screwvala of RSVP and Ashi Dua of Flying Unicorn Entertainment, the film has an ensemble cast including Kiara Advani, Radhika Apte, Bhumi Pednekar, Manisha Koirala, Vicky Kaushal, Neil Bhoopalam, Neha Dhupia, Sanjay Kapoor, Jaideep Ahlawat, and Akash Thosar.

  • Inside Edge - Amazon Prime

    Inside Edge - Amazon Prime

    Inside Edge is an Indian-American web television series based on a fictional T20 cricket team, Mumbai Mavericks that plays in the Power-Play League (based on Indian Premier League). It premiered on Amazon Video on July 10, 2017. This is Amazon Prime Video's first Indian original series. The series stars Richa Chada, Siddhant Chaturvedi, Tanuj Virwani, Vivek Oberoi and Angad Bedi. The first season premiered in July 2017. The series has been positively received by critics and audience and nominated for Best Drama series at 46th International Emmy Awards. The series has been renewed for a second season.

  • College Romance - The Timeliners

    College Romance - The Timeliners

    College Romance is a story of three BFF's: Karan, Trippy and Naira; who fall in love and their ridiculous romantic stories take off. It stars Manjot Singh, Apoorva Arora, Keshav Sadhna, Hira Ashar, Gagan Arora, Shreya Mehta, and Geetika Budhiraja.

  • Life Sahi Hai - ZEE5

    Life Sahi Hai - ZEE5

    Life Sahi Hai is an Indian coming of age comedy web series from the guys who gave Pyaar Ka Punchnama. It is produced by Luv Ranjan and Ankur Garg under their company named Luv Films and is created by Tarun Jain who is also the (co-writer of Pyaar Ka Punchnama 2). It is a sitcom that revolves around the lives of four guys who have moved to Delhi with the intention to live independently for the first time. They have a tendency to land in uncomfortable situations and what for us are hilarious all the time. While dealing with bosses, girlfriends and with each other, these guys end up in such challenging situations, which only they are capable of landing themselves in. While they are getting used to the newfound freedom, they realize that freedom isn't free. But despite all this, they can see the lighter side of life in everything, and keep believing that 'Life Sahi Hai. It stars Siddhant Chaturvedi, Abhishek Saha, Suhail Nayyar, Tarun Jain, Brijendra Kala, Mona Ambegaonkar, Karishma Sharma, Rajesh Sharma, and Saloni Batra.

  • Pitchers - TVF

    Pitchers - TVF

    TVF Pitchers is a web series created by The Viral Fever (TVF) and developed by Arunabh Kumar. The first season consists of five episodes and premiered online on The Viral Fever's content portal TVFPlay on 3 June 2015. A week later, on 10 June, it premiered on YouTube. The season finale premiered on TVFPlay on 30 August 2015. It follows four friends, Naveen, Jitu, Yogi and Mandal, who quit their jobs in order to develop their own start-up company.

  • Tripling - TVF

    Tripling - TVF

    TVF Tripling is an Indian web series created by The Viral Fever. It traces the story of three siblings Chandan, Chanchal & Chitvan. Together they start a hilarious journey, to find themselves and their relations. It stars Sumeet Vyas, Maanvi Gagroo, Amol Parashar and Kunaal Roy Kapur. The season 2 of the web series is coming on TVF PLAY and Sony Liv on 5 April 2019.

  • Ragini MMS: Returns - ALT Balaji

    Ragini MMS: Returns - ALT Balaji

    Ragini MMS: Returns is an Indian erotic-horror web series produced and distributed by ALT Balaji. The series is the third installment of Ragini MMS, after Ragini MMS and Ragini MMS 2. It stars Karishma Sharma, Riya Sen, Siddharth Gupta and Nishant Singh Malkani in lead roles.

  • Mirzapur - Amazon Prime

    Mirzapur - Amazon Prime

    Mirzapur is an Indian crime thriller web television series on Amazon Prime Video produced by Excel Entertainment. The series is primarily shot in Mirzapur, with some shots in Jaunpur, Azamgarh, Ghazipur, Lucknow, and Gorakhpur. It revolves around drugs, guns, and lawlessness. It depicts the putrescence, governance, and rule of mafia dons and the rivalry and crime prevailing in the Purvanchal region of Uttar Pradesh. It stars Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, Vikrant Massey, Shweta Tripathi, Shriya Pilgaonkar, Rasika Dugal, Harshita Gaur, Divyendu Sharma, and Kulbhushan Kharbanda.

  • Sacred Games - Netflix

    Sacred Games - Netflix

    Sacred Games is an Indian web television thriller series based on Vikram Chandra's 2006 novel of the same name. The first Netflix original series in India, it is directed by Vikramaditya Motwane and Anurag Kashyap, who produced it under their banner Phantom Films. Sartaj Singh (Saif Ali Khan) is a troubled police officer in Mumbai who receives a phone call from gangster Ganesh Gaitonde (Nawazuddin Siddiqui), who tells him to save the city within 25 days. The series chronicles the events that follow. Other cast members include Radhika Apte, Girish Kulkarni, Neeraj Kabi, Jeetendra Joshi, Rajshri Deshpande, Karan Wahi, Aamir Bashir, Jatin Sarna, Elnaaz Norouzi and Kubra Sait.

  • Vote for Path Breaking Web-Series of India!

Popular Slideshows

Hide Comments
Show Comments