Breathtaking talent on display at NIEM's College Idol and Mr & Ms University
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 17:56 IST
By Santa Banta News Network
The extremely event passionate and very talented students of Asia's best Event College National Institute of Event Management fascinated the audience with a rare blend of colors and splendor, while displaying their excellent organizing skills at the Mr. & Ms. University and College Idol All India finale at Rangsharda hall on 10th January 2020. It was the sheer sleek and spectacular execution, so easily done by the NIEM students, which proved that they did a seasoned event manager's job.

The show was conceptualized and powered by Dr. Hoshi Bhiwandiwalla and Dr. Rajiv Zaveri, supported by Niti Bengali, Shahaan Chesan, Karna Upadhyay, Priyesh Sagar, Neel Parikh, Nikita Maheshwari, Meet Chheda, Gaurav Gohel, and Vinaya Patil, and the colors were added by the trainees, Hemu Sinha and his world-class Hemu Sinha Academy of Dance, trainers were Vivek Sawant, Prakshep Mistry, and Nasserudin Ravuthar, choreographer David Whitbread, Dr. Mayekar, Mickey Mehta, Aashin Shah, Harpreet Bacher, famous choreographers Sameer & Arsh Tanna. The show hosts were Hugo D'Souza & Neeva. The star power was provided by producer & director Vipul Shah of Sunshine Pictures. Moranis of Cineyug and J. D. Majethia of Hats Off Production. The judge for College Idol was Aashin Shah and for MMU it was Mohamed Morani, Lucky Morani, Longie Fernandes, Pranav Mishra, Viveck Shetty, Sandeep Dharma and Tina Ahuja.

The celebrities who graced and dazzled the show were producer, director, and actor Sajid Khan, famous actors Freddy Daruwala and Adah Sharma.

The College Idol titles were bagged by Rohan Yadav and Sujata Manik followed by Harmeet Patel & Ritu Kurhade, with Govinda Londhe & Yusra Naseer in third place. In Mr. & Ms. University contest, the various sub-events winners were Drishti Aswani as Ms. Smile. Arabaz Mulla as Mr. Robust and Sneha Choudhary as Ms. Ten. Mr. Photogenic was Shubham Pise; Ms. Photogenic was Urvashi Vazirani. The Mr. audience choices were Shahrukh Khan and Amrut Jain and Ms. Audience choice was shared by Drishti Aswani, Hitakshi Chatterjee and Manali Singh. Neelakshi Gaherwar & Atesham Kadri were Hemu Sinha Dance Academy best dancers. In the main contest, Mohak Fadia and Payal Bhamaniya were 2nd runners-up. First, runners-up were Nayaab Hassan and Urvashi Vazirani. Mr. University was Shahrukh Khan and Ms. University was Sneha Choudhary. Most talented couple was presented to Atesham Kadri and Drishti Aswani

The fillers were performed by Hemu Sinha dance academy. NIEM students and DEM D students did a wonderful display of event talents. The sleekness and pace of the show left the audience mesmerized and asking for more.
Hide Comments
Show Comments